Post-Summer Blues, Pre-Winter Crisis

Hello everyone!

I am officially back from my holiday trip. Sadly, it didn’t last long, but I had a great time nonetheless (despite some awkward encounters…). I was trusted with the camera for the trip and I went off taking random landscape and aesthetic pictures. I wonder if I should post them here. What do you think?

Did any of you guys go anywhere for the holidays? Did you have a good time? As I said, I had a good time, and I am sad it was over so soon, hence the title. Don’t be alarmed by the title of this post, it’s all meant in a good way. I shall explain.

So, while I was on holidays, I started thinking about my first college year, how it would go, what I should do to prepare. I know, not the best topic to start worrying about on your limited holidays. But then I remembered all the nice things I was overlooking about autumn when I had school. The cute sweater weather, the Starbucks seasonal drinks and offers, more aesthetic landscapes, Halloween (we don’t have Halloween here, but me and my friends still try to recreate it however we can).

It should be noted here that I was never a person who liked the cold. But I think this was hugely because of having to wake up extremely early for school, while the weather outside was as cold as it could get, no amount of clothing would make me stop freezing and I was in a constant Cold-And-Upset mood for months on end. That, and the loads of homework I never did that I had, had me really not looking forward to the autumn and winter months.

My winter crisis mainly had to do with me looking forward to change for once (please hope this doesn’t backfire on me, heh). I had plenty of time on my holidays to think about this topic, which led to a small existential crisis as well. All is good though, like I said. I get paranoid and panicky too much and too easily, do not mind.

The other good thing about this is that I am planning to go stationary shopping. I’ll be dragging poor H with me for this. Against her will. Of course. She would never go stationary shopping willingly. Heh, heh.

So far, things are looking up. I shall try to be a more open-minded person and try to see the good stuff in winter, now that my main cause of bitterness is over. What about you? Do you like cold weather or warm weather? I personally prefer something in-between, with not too much sun and not too much cold. A cloudy day, perhaps. What’s your favourite season? Also, why do you like that season more than the rest?

~Gee

One thought on “Post-Summer Blues, Pre-Winter Crisis

Leave a Reply

