It’s NaNo Time!

fN0R9uvh

Buckle in, fellas. This is gonna be a wild ride.

The time is up! Time for us to get our butts back to work, turn caffeine to words and get with the flow. This is what I’m seeing on my webpage right now:

camp

Some of you may have already started, but I have a little time left until then. For those of you that already got to work, best of luck! Remember to take care of yourself as well as your novel!

As for me, I’m thinking of getting to work right when the time goes off. Will I make it? Will procrastination get me? Let’s hope not.

I don’t think I’m gonna get much writing done on the 1st, generally, since I will be pretty busy throughout the day. BUT I have Saturday to look forward to catch up. Plus a possible writer’s meetup to get us all kickin’.

It’s always best to work with buddies, as H said, to keep each other motivated!

I personally love these times of the year, where all our writer-ly instincts come bubbling back up. We’re in our element. We have all the excuses to stay inside with some hot/cold coffee and write the day away (if possible, of course). I’m looking forward to getting back to this, and getting back on track.

Remember; no stressing over, no panicking. We have all of July for this. Sit down, take a deep breath, and

Ready,

Set,

Write!

~ Gee

6 thoughts on “It’s NaNo Time!

Leave a Reply

