Coffees, Journals and Coloring Books

13454065_1125121637511201_418581194_n

Today has been a surprisingly productive day. Okay, well, not so surprising. I ran out of coffee, therefore I had to restock. I cannot possibly live without coffee or chocolate, they must always be at an arm’s reach, otherwise I shut down. I went to this nice little coffee shop close to my place that has everything I could possibly want from coffee, chocolate, tea, sweets, and so on.

But I might have gotten…a little overboard with shopping.

For one, I did get coffee. Three different kinds of coffee. Two flavors for filtered coffee, and one for instant. Just to be sure, y’know *snort*

Then, I went book hunting (whaaat, it was close by), but didn’t actually find anything that excited me, so I started searching for other little things. In the end, I got three colouring books, because I’ve been meaning to get my hands on one in a while. Plus those coloring pencils, because they have the same patterns on them as the books.

13472312_1125121697511195_1059551309_n

Only ironic thing, in my opinion, is that those coloring books are supposed to be stress relievers, but I can see myself stressing more because I want to do it correctly. Oh well, I already started on one, too late to go back now.

Lastly, I went on another shop to check on this camera I really want to get (eventually), and ended up roaming the stationery area too. Usually I feel bad about getting fancy notebooks, since I never stick with something and I would have nothing to fill them with, but those ones…they were just so nice. And cheap too! I couldn’t resist for long.

Perhaps I will put them into use when NaNo comes around?

Who knows.

~ Gee

Leave a Reply

