On Korean, Camp NaNo and Pride

13444215_1121729644517067_802506671_n

안녕하세요 !

This is my first post that doesn’t have anything to do with a book review. So uh, hello again. Gee here. Now that exams (and school in general) are almost over, I can finally be more active around here and everything *sigh*

So, yesterday I invited H over my place, because she happened to be close by. We drank a lot of coffee and watched a lot of videos. I got her a little into k-pop, my current obsession, and she didn’t seem to mind. She actually said she enjoyed some of it, which I’m very happy about. That’s how it always starts heheh

Today has been plenty productive too. I went on a trip downtown, and got some more books I’ve been meaning to get. This is like my way of treating myself for…well, existing. I know, I have low goals. I didn’t want to go over the top though, because me and H will be downtown again tomorrow.

Tomorrow is going to be Pride day here, so we’ll be doing a whole lot of walking around town. I had probably lost 2 kg last year because of all the walking. This day means a lot to me, and I can already tell it’s going to be eventful in a lot of ways. But Starbucks will be involved too, so things won’t be too bad, right? Here’s to hoping.

Now that I have more free time, I can also focus on learning languages, which I love. I’ve been trying to learn Swedish since last year, but with my current obsession, Korean is being put to the test as well. It’s been a slow process, so far. But we’re getting there,  baby steps (hit me up if you got any tips, learning websites or guides about it).

I’ve noticed that exams have not only taken a toll on my creativity, but on my way of writing as well. Look at all this, I cringe just writing it. But I’m drained of fancy words and detailed sentences. I must recharge my batteries before Camp NaNoWriMo.

And speaking of camp…I’ve no idea what to do about that either *sigh* . I could work on my story from November’s NaNoWriMo, I could work on some other side projects I have put on hold, or I could work on something new entirely and likely fail miserably

Decisions, decisions.

A short summary of this post: School sucks. Listen to k-pop, it feels good. Treat yourself for the little things. Languages are weird. Be proud of who you are. Writing is hard.

I think I have covered it all. Hopefully this won’t seem as stiff the next time I blog. So, until next time *makes heart with fingers* hwaiting!

Leave a Reply

