Camp NaNoWriMo April 2016: Day 4

“Until I drop, you mean figuratively?” he asked and Aella gave him a sympathetic look.
“No, Julian. Literally.” she told him and patted his arm.

Hello everyone. I’m Thorn, one of the resident wordsmiths here.

So today I am giving you all an update on my current Camp NaNo progress.
Today is day four of Camp NaNoWriMo and my total word count so far: 3612
Today’s word count for me is 1462. I really didn’t think I was going to get anywhere with it today, even though I wanted to.
My day was put on hold for a little while this morning and then in the afternoon by my family wanting to clean up the house.
Their cleaning sprees are somehow in time with my desire to write.
It’s a little inconvenient. Especially since its Camp NaNoWriMo. This is my first year participating and I hope to do well and finish my project.
Its going smoother this time around than when I participated in NaNoWriMo last year in November. It was a busy month.
Actually, every month is a busy month for me in most cases. Either way I’m going to make a strong attempt to keep adding to my word-count, even if I have to work past April and into May.
My project right now, is a novel. Which may perhaps be a series of novels in the future if I can get it all together. Its been in the works, technically for the last couple years.
It hast been two years of trying to write this novel, of course.
Mostly has been world-building, and rebuilding of said world. Allot of things could still be worked out, I believe.

Right now though, I just want to get this first draft finished, and them maybe I can piece today the rest of my world-building and start on other projects and ideas involving this world.

So how are you all doing on your Camp NaNoWriMo? Are you pleased with your current progress?

~ Thorn

Leave a Reply

